Kammerflimmer Kollektief

Kammerflimmer Kollektief began as the one-man experimental excursions of Thomas Weber. Trapping ambient noise, live and synthetic drums, guitars, strings, upright bass and keyboards into interlocking rhythmic explosions, Weber expanded the group to a live six piece in 1999 and has been brilliant and busy ever since. From their Karlsruhe, Germany home base, this ensemble effortlessly blends experimental electronic elements and moody free-form jazz to stunning effects with acidly dark sounds.

Kammerflimmer Kollektief – Über die Wasserscheide from the album “Cicadidae”

Kammerflimmer Kollektief – Neumond Inselhin from the album “Cicadidae”

Kammerflimmer Kollektief – Eierdaunen [Gerupft] from the album “Cicadidae”

Kammerflimmer Kollektief – Irgendwann: Frühling from the album “Cicadidae”

Kammerflimmer Kollektief – …Denn Nacht Ist Jetzt Schon Bald! from the album “Cicadidae”

And from the arctic side of the world i wish you all a happy new year!




The area of what is now Mongolia has been ruled by various nomadic empires, including the Xiongnu, the Rouran, the Xianbei, the Gökturks, and others. The Mongol Empire was founded by Gengis Khan in 1206.Today approximately 30% of the country’s 2.9 million people are nomadic or semi-nomadic.

Mongolia has a very old musical tradition. Key traditional elements are throat-singing, the Morin Khuur (horse head fiddle) and other string instruments, and several types of songs. Mongolian melodies are typically characterized by pentatonic harmonies and long end notes.

In the 20th century, western style classical music has been introduced, and mixed with traditional elements by some composers. The songs i present here is very dubstep/electronic orientated blended with traditionally mongolian folk music.

Cosmik Connection – Ulaan Baator Dub from the album “IOT: Mongolian Expedisound”

Midilink – Mongoliak from the album “IOT: Mongolian Expedisound”

Atomik Dog – Nomadic Child from the album “IOT: Mongolian Expedisound”

Arok – Steppe In from the album “IOT: Mongolian Expedisound”

Otisto 23 – Mongol Step from the album “IOT: Mongolian Expedisound”

Sylvain Chauveau



Sylvain Chauveau´s first solo album “Le Livre Noir du Capitalisme” is an obvious inverted reference to Chinese communist leader Mao’s famous little red book, this album deserves attention: It stands as one of so-called post-rock’s most convincing achievements. Using melancholy melodies, light electronics, found sounds, viola and cello, piano, and accordion, Chauveau has encapsulated the full ethos of dreamy, cinematic post-rock music in his album. Tracks are short and ethereal, with evocative sound collages filling in whenever simple melodies take a pause.

Sylvain Chauveau – Et Peu À Peu Les Flots Respira from the album “Le Livre Noir du Capitalisme”

Sylvain Chauveau – Dernière Étape Avant Le Silenc from the album “Le Livre Noir du Capitalisme”

Sylvain Chauveau – Mon Royaume from the album “Le Livre Noir du Capitalisme”

Sylvain Chauveau – Un Souffle Remua La Nuit from the album “Le Livre Noir du Capitalisme”

Sylvain Chauveau – Ses Mains Tremblent Encore from the album “Le Livre Noir du Capitalisme”




Listening to Murcof is like going out in the cold, dark arctic winternight and breathe under weird sounding northern lights, it´s full of tensions, deep rythms, mysticism and perfect musical images.

The man behind all this is a mexican genius called Fernando Corona born in Ensenada but is based in Barcelona today. Influenced mainly, though not exclusively, by classical and electronic minimalism, Murcof works with orchestral samples, microscopically detailed textures, sounds and rhythms.

Murcof – Una from the album “Utopía”

Murcof – Memoria from the album “Martes”

Murcof – Mapa from the album “Martes”

Murcof – Cielo from the album “Cosmos E.P.”

Murcof – Mir from the album “Monotónu E.P.”